The general settings contain the basic settings of your BrightBooking environment.
After logging in to the BrightBooking portal with a manager account, choose the option Settings > General settings to show and manage the general settings.
The following screen will show up:
The following settings can be configured:
The default language of your environment, this language will be used as default for users, rooms, etc. (but can be changed when you want a room to be in a different language).
Default phone number region:
If you're company is located in a specific country, you can configure your phone number region (e.g. +1 for USA, +31 for The Netherlands, etc). This will help validate the phone numbers when entered for the users.
If you are using SMS notifications (e.g. for digital reception), the remaining credits will be shown here.
Delete whole appointment when deleting booking (when user is organizer):
This option let the system delete the whole appointment (in the personal agenda and room agenda) if the user is the organizer. Otherwise only the appointment from the room agenda might be deleted.
Insight level in booking details for managers when the manager is not an attendee:
This setting configures what details (booking) managers can see, when they are not participating in the booking. You can set this from very restrictive 'no details' (only date, time and location) to all details.
Insight level in booking details for users when the manager is not an attendee:
This setting configures what details regular users can see, when they are not participating in the booking. You can set this from very restrictive 'no details' (only date, time and location) to all details.
Users manage their own pincode
The pincode can be used in to ways:
- User manages his own pincode: this way the user can generate a pincode in the portal or smartphone app, and use that pincode can be used on the room display and map viewer.
- Pincode is managed by the administrator: the administrator sets the pincode as a property of the user (and optionally synchronized from you back-end system).
Send notifications to end user application
By default BrightBooking will send notifications to the smartphone app about ending bookings, and about bookings which are about to be cancelled because of no-show.
With this option you can disable these notifications entirely.
With this option you can enable API access, and generate / revoke access tokens. These can be used for the Active Directory integration.