User configuration

Users are the people who have access to your BrightBooking environment.

Manage users

Log in to the BrightBooking portal with your manager account, and choose Settings > Users.

Now add an user with the '+' button, or select an existing one to edit

User configuration

Each user can be enabled / disabled, and has a name to be shown in BrightBooking.

The email address is used as a username to log in.

Optionally the mobile phone number is used to send SMS notifications, which is optional in the digital reception module.

Optionally the user can be integrated, which means the integration will be used to authenticate.
If the user is not an integrated user, then a password should be set.

Optionally the pincode can be configured, if the users do not manage their own pincode.
The 'users manage their own picode' setting defines how many details are visible, please refer to the general settings.

Optionally the NFC Identification can be configured. Therefore NFC support should be enabled in the general settings. This will enable the NFC options, and enable the NFC Identification field when editting a user. The NFC Identification should contain the unique ID of the NFC card, in HEX format: XX:XX:XX:XX:XX:XX:XX .

Automatic user management

For organisation which use Active Directory, it is possible to automate the process of creating/enabling/disabling of users. Please refer to the Microsoft Active Directory integration article.

Roles

Each user has one role, the role defines which rights of the user within the system.

There are three predefined system roles available:

  • User:
    A user can use the system for reservations for his personal use.
  • Booking manager
    A booking manager has the same permissions as an user, plus can also manage bookings  and delete bookings.
    The 'insight level' defines how many details are visible, please refer to the general settings article.
  • Manager:
    The manager is the global system administrator, and can access the whole system including the system settings. 

You can create custom roles via the  Settings > User roles menu. 

Per custom user role you are able to define the following permissions:

  • Bookings:
    • Not allowed:
      Not allowed to make or manage bookings.
    • Allowed to make bookings
      Can make and manage bookings for his personal use.
    • Allowed to manage bookings
      Can make and manage bookings for his personal use, plus can also manage bookings  and delete bookings from others.
  • Visitors:
    • Not allowed:
      Not allowed to manage visitors.
    • Allowed to manage for a single location:
      Allowed to manage only visitors of a specific location.
    • Allowed to manage for all locations:
      Allowed to manage all visitors.
  • System settings:
    • Not allowed:
      Not allowed to manage system settings.
    • Allowed:
      Can manage all system settings.
0 out of 0 found this helpful